BJP announces candidates for 1 LS, and two Assembly seats

6/04/2019 at 4:43 PM

Bhubaneswar: BJP today released list one Lok Sabha and two MLA candidates for the ensuing general and Assembly elections.

The party has fielded Bibhu Prasad Tarai for Jagatsinghpur Lok Sabha seat. While Rabi Mallick will contest from Kakatpur Assembly constituency Sunakar Behera will fight from Kendrapara Assembly segment.

Both Tarai and Mallick joined the saffron party recently. While Tarai was the Congress candidate from Tirtol Assembly segment, Mallick was denied ticket by the BJD.

   Related Posts