BJP 2nd list: Sambit Patra to fight from Puri LS

23/03/2019 at 10:09 AM

Bhubaneswar: Finally, the BJP announced its national spokesperson Sambit Patra as its candidate for the Puri Parliamentary constituency, ending all speculations that PM Narendra Modi might be fielded from the seat.

In the second list, the saffron party named candidates for six Lok Sabha seats in Odisha.

While Sambit will contest from Puri,  BJP State president Basant Kumar Panda was named as Kalahandi LS candidate, Suresh Pujari as Bargarh’s, Nitesh Ganga Deb selected for Sambalpur and Jayaram Pangi for Koraput Lok Sabha seat.

   Related Posts