Bijepur by-poll witnesses 25.75% turnout by 11 am

21/10/2019 at 11:51 AM

Bhubaneswar: The ongoing Bijepur by-election witnessed 25.75 per cent voters exercising their franchise by 11 am today, informed the office of Chief Electoral Officer, Odisha.

Notably, the voting process which began at 7 am amid tight security at 7 o’clock will continue till 5 pm.  There are six model booths in the constituency. A total of 1,895 polling personnel have been deployed for the by-poll.

BJD’s Rita Sahu, BJP’s Sanat Gadtia and Congress’ Dillip Panda are in the fray, among five candidates.

According to latest information, Panda exercised his franchise at Booth No 98 and Sahu at Booth No 21. Gadtia cast his vote in polling booth located at a high school in Bijepur.

   Related Posts