Bijepur by-poll witnesses 20% turnout by 10.30 am

21/10/2019 at 11:30 AM

Bhubaneswar: The ongoing Bijepur by-election witnessed 20 per cent per cent turnout exercising their franchise by 10.30 am today, informed the office of Chief Electoral Officer, Odisha.

Notably, voting process started at a total of 285 polling booths across three blocks, Bijepur, Barpali and Gaisilet, in the Bijepur Assembly constituency amid tight security at 7 o’clock this morning. Voting will continue till 5 pm.  There are six model booths in the constituency. A total of 1,895 polling personnel have been deployed for the by-poll.

BJD’s Rita Sahu, BJP’s Sanat Gadtia and Congress’ Dillip Panda are in the fray, among five candidates.

According to latest information, Panda exercised his franchise at Booth No 98 and Sahu at Booth No 21. Gadtia cast his vote in polling booth located at a high school in Bijepur.

   Related Posts