Bijepur by-poll: 3 Union Mins to campaign for BJP candidate

3/10/2019 at 12:59 PM

Bhubaneswar: Three Union Ministers will campaign for BJP candidate Sanat Kumar Gartia for Bijeupur Assembly by-election, said BJP general secretary Prithviraj Harichandan here on Thursday.

The Union Ministers are Union Cabinet Minister for Textiles and Women and Child Development Smriti Irani, Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister Dharmendra Pradhan and Minister of State for Micro, Small and Medium enterprises, Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries Pratap Sarangi campaign for Gartia.

The Ministers are part of 40 campaigners enlisted by the party to campaign for Sanat, who is in fray against BJD’s Rita Sahu and Congress’ Dillip Panda. 

Notably, Gartia had emerged second in the Bijepur election held in April last. While BJD ’s Naveen Patnaik had  won the seat by getting over 1.10 lakh votes, Sanat had got over 53,000 votes.   

   Related Posts