Bijepur by-poll: 11% polling recorded by 9 am

21/10/2019 at 9:54 AM

Bhubaneswar: The ongoing Bijepur by-election witnessed 11 per cent of voting in two hours by 9 am, according to Chief Electoral Officer, Odisha.

Notably, voting process started at a total of 285 polling booths across three blocks, Bijepur, Barpali and Gaisilet, in the Bijepur Assembly constituency amid tight security at 7 o’clock this morning. Voting will continue till 5 pm. 

BJD’s Rita Sahu, BJP’s Sanat Gadtia and Congress’ Dillip Panda are in the fray, among five candidates.

According to latest information, Panda exercised his franchise at Booth No 98 and Sahu at Booth No 21. Gadtia will cast his vote in polling booth located at a high school in Bijepur.

   Related Posts