AICC member quits party in Bolangir

3/04/2019 at 4:35 PM

Bhubaneswar: All India Congress Committee (AICC) member Laxman Kumar Meher today resigned from the party citing ‘negligence’ towards him.

Sources said Laxman was a ticket aspirant from Bolangir assembly constituency.

Along with him, former Bolangir block chairman Rina Meher and 10 other senior leaders also tendered their resignations ahead of the elections.

Meanwhile, Congress Mahila Morcha State unit president Sumitra Jena also informed that she will resign from the position of Mahila Morcha chief. She was a ticket aspirant for Bhadrak assembly seat.

Recently, a group of women thrashed her inside the Congress headquarters here.

“I will resign from the Mahila Morcha president position. But I will remain in Congress,” said Jena.

   Related Posts