Ahead of swearing-in, Naveen thanks people for poll victory

25/05/2019 at 2:40 PM

Bhubaneswar: Before taking oath as the Chief Minister of the State for a record fifth consecutive term, Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president Naveen Patnaik today thanked the people of the Odisha for showering blessings on the BJD to serve the State.

In the video message, Patnaik said, “I would like to express my deep gratitude to the people of Odisha who showered their blessings time and again on Biju Janata Dal.”

“Let us all come forward and build a new Odisha with concerted efforts,” said Patnaik.

Patnaik’s BJD has won 112 Assembly seats while BJP witnessed victory in 23 and Congress in nine seats. The State has altogether 147 Assembly seats. The BJP, which has overtaken Congress as the main opposition party, is ahead on 24 seats. Congress is leading in 13 seats. CM Patnaik is leading in Hinjili and also in Bijepur by a huge margin.

Patnaik has been the Chief Minister of Odisha since 2000.

   Related Posts