AAP wins 55 seats and leading in 7 seats, to form govt in Delhi

11/02/2020 at 8:45 PM

New Delhi, Feb 11:According to Election Commission’s website the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has won 55 seats and leading in 7 seats of the 70 member Delhi Assembly.

The BJP has won seven seats  and leading in one seat.

The AAP had won 67 seats in 2015 and the BJP only three seats.

The AAP is all set to form government in Delhi for a thirt consecutive term.

AAP supremo Arvind Kejriwal won from New Delhi constituency by defeating BJP’s Sunil Kumar Yadav.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi congratulated AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal for his party’s win.

   Related Posts