8 NDRF teams move to 3 districts

1/05/2019 at 12:16 PM

Bhubaneswar: Eight teams of National Disaster Response Force (NDRF) have been deployed in three districts-Jagatsinghpur, Puri and Bhadrak-to conduct evacuation and relief operations during the cyclonic storm Fani, which is likely to make landfall at Krushnaprasad on May 3 afternoon.

As per information available from the NDRF State office in Cuttack, three NDRF teams each have been sent to Puri and Jagatsinghpur districts and two teams sent to Bhadrak district.

The NDRF personnel will be engaged in evacuation, rescue and relief operations in the districts. More number of NDRF teams will also be sent to other districts, which will be affected in the cyclone.

   Related Posts