4 Odias gets Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award

5/12/2018 at 5:56 PM


Bhubaneswar: Four noted Odia litterateurss have been featured in the list of the prestigious Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award-2018.

While Dasarathi Das will be conferred with Kendra Sahitya Akademi award 2018 for his book ‘Prasanga Puruna Bhabana Nua,’ Gaganendra Nath Das will get Sahitya Akademi Bhasa Samman 2018. Haladhar Nag and Prafulla Tripathy will receive Koshali Sambalpuri Bhasa Samman.

The award is conferred on writers of the books of literary merit published in any of the major Indian languages.

   Related Posts