3rd phase of polls: Odisha records 18% voter turnout till 11 am

23/04/2019 at 12:09 PM

Bhubaneswar: The State has recorded 18 per cent voter turnout till 11 am. The polling is taking place in 10,464 polling stations in six Parliamentary constituencies and 42 Assembly segments which have a voter population of 92,56,322 in the third phase.

Voting that began at 7 am will continue till 6 pm. In the Maoists affected areas, voting will end two hours before the usual schedule.

Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Puri, Sambalpur, Keonjhar and Dhenkanal parliamentary constituencies and 42 Assembly segments under them go to polls today.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, Puri king Dibya Singha Deb, his wife Lilabati Pattamahadei were among top leaders who exercised their franchise on Tuesday in the State.

   Related Posts