14 police personnel of Odisha among 215 to be awarded national medals on I-Day

14/08/2020 at 2:25 PM

New Delhi, Aug 14: The Ministry of Home Affairs has announced the list of medals to be awarded to police personnel on Independence Day this year.

According to a notification of the ministry, 215 personnel from different states, Union territories, Central Armed Police Forces (CAPFs) and other organisations will get Police Medal for Gallantry.

Similarly, 80 personnel from across the country including 2 from Odisha will be honoured with President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service.

The Odisha personnel are K Benugopal Acharya, in-charge DSP, Vigilance Division, Bhubaneswar and Branchi Narayan Sahoo, constable, Biju Patnaik State Police Academy, Bhubaneswar.

For Meritorious Service, 631 police personnel will awarded including 12 from Odisha.

The 12 are Vigilance SP Abhiram Kar, Asssiatnt Comandet Tapas Mohapatra, SP Anil Mishra, DSP Anupama Mohapatra, DSP Rajkishore Paikarai, Inspector Ajay Das, Inspector Atul Krishna Das, Inspector Saroj Patel, Inspector Nirmala Mohapatra, Subedar Kishor Balwantray, Sepoy Rath Lakra and Havildar Mohammed Faisal Umar.

   Related Posts